COVID-19: For the latest information on Coronavirus (COVID-19) in Bowling Green, visit our Coronavirus Response page.

City of BG Contact Numbers

Published:
March 19, 2020
Category:
General
Contact:
Kim - 270-393-3642
Location:
Bowling Green, KY
City of BG Contact Numbers

Below are important contact numbers & email addresses for various operations and departments. Information can always be found at www.bgky.org.

Below are important contact numbers & email addresses for various operations and departments. Information can always be found at www.bgky.org.

CITY MANAGER'S OFFICE
Please contact 270-393-3642

HUMAN RESOURCES
Please Contact 270-393-3689

BOWLING GREEN FIRE DEPARTMENT
Burn Permits – These will only be offered online at bgky.org/fire/burn-permit

Plat Signing – Call Planning Commission at 270-842-1953

All other non-emergency fire related questions – 270-393-3702

PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT
Engineers (For Plat’s or Questions)
Melissa Cansler @ 270-393-3212 or melissa.cansler@bgky.org
Kyle Hunt @ 270-393-3097 or kyle.hunt@bgky.org

Drainage Issues & Sinkholes
Joe Webb @ 270-393-3677 or joe.webb@bgky.org

Street Cuts
Melanie Shy @ 270-393-4169 or Melanie.shy@bgky.org

Storm Water Or Environmental Compliance
Matt Powell @ 270-784-7796 or matt.powell@bgky.org

Facilities
David Hehner @ 270-393-3055 or david.hehner@bgky.org

All other complaints, questions or deliveries for Public Works
please call the front offices at 270-393-3628 or 270-393-3589

NEIGHBORHOOD COMMUNITY SERVICES
Citizens’ Concerns - City Central @ 270-393-3444

Building Division 270-393-3615 or building.division@bgky.org

Code Enforcement 270-393-3102

Housing Division 270-393-3715

International Division 270-393-3766

BOWLING GREEN POLICE DEPARTMENT
All non-emergency BGPD calls – 270-393-4000

FINANCE DEPARTMENT
For Business License Registration:
Email: revenue@bgky.org Or call: 270-393-3647 or 270-393-3673

For Property Taxes or Other Payments:
Email revenue@bgky.org Or call: 270-393-3654

For Accounting or Accounts Payable:
Email: accounting@bgky.org Or call 270-393-3312

For Bid Requests or Status:
Email: purchasing@bgky.org Or call 270-393-3679

General Information:
Call: 270-393-3000
For Online Services:
https://www.bgky.org/online-services

PARKS AND RECREATION
Please contact 270-393-3549

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY
Please contact 270-393-3549

LEGAL
Please contact 270-393-3549

Is there anything wrong with this page?

Let us know if anything is wrong with this page. However, please don't include any personal or financial information.